The Air Conditioning Contractors of America - Arizona(ACCA-AZ) Board of Directors has established five standing committees to support the social, educational and legislative needs of the hvacr industry and appoints additional task forces as needed to address the changing needs of the association. Each Committee has specific objectives and seeks to coordinate its efforts with other industry trade associations and/or government entities with complimentary goals.


Events & Charities Committee
This committee is responsible for development and implementation of social events for the association, as well as membership meetings. The committee also selects and monitors community service and charitable programs undertaken during the year.

Industry Training Committee
This committee discusses, plans and promotes various education and training programs for ACCA-AZ members and the industry. Training course subjects include business management, financial management, technician certification (NATE, refrigerant recovery), technical training, legal and human resources. Programs are scheduled throughout the year.

Membership Committee
This committee is responsible for membership development, retention and management of membership benefits and benefit partners. They are also responsible for the Product Directory, the development of marketing campaigns, website development and the member referral program.

Public Policy Committee
This committee works on national and state legislative and regulatory issues affecting the construction industry. ACCA-AZ is a member of the Construction Trade Coalition. CTC has a hired lobbyist who represents small business and construction issues at the Arizona State Capitol. The committee also supports the efforts of National ACCA on federal legislation.

Plan Safety Committee
This committee manages the ACCA-AZ Association Dividend Plan through SCF Arizona. Specific responsibilities include publishing safety articles in newsletter, scheduling and promoting safety training to members, advising and consulting with members regarding workplace injuries.

Member of the Year Task Force
This task force promotes nominations for, and selects the winners of, the ACCA-AZ Member of the Year. This task force is appointed by the Events and Charities Committee. These awards are presented at the Annual Awards Dinner.

ACCA-AZ encourages member involvement through participation on any of the committees or taskforces. Member-based committees play an important role in achieving an effective and progressive association and are a vital part of the association’s operations.

There are some basic purposes to utilizing a committee and advantages to be gained. Bringing together a cross section of member knowledge and experience, an effective committee can generate qualified group judgment and continuity of thinking. The committee’s ability to provide direct member involvement ensures that ACCA-AZ truly represents its members.

Committee seats are limited, in some cases, and require approval by the Executive Director. Terms of service are normally one year. Each committee usually meets at least three to six times per year.

We invite you and your key employees to become involved in ACCA-AZ. As a dues paying member, you are encouraged to take full advantage of all that is available to you. Increase the value of your membership and make a serious contribution to your industry.

You can let us know your interest in joining a committee by calling the ACCA-AZ office at (602) 298-5454.

2012 Committees

Events & Charities

  • Eric Carder, Digetell (Chair)
  • Gina Hernandez, Phoenix Wholesale
  • Heather Rodriquez, Wist Office Products
  • Tarilyn Schimke, Midstate Mechanical
  • Darrell Washington, National Bank of Arizona

Industry Training

  • Larry Cole, Arizona's Best Heating & A/C (Chair)
  • Ken Brown, Tri-City Mechanical
  • Dr. Clyde Perry, Gate Way Community College
  • Victor Reichstein, Emerson Climate Technologies
  • Brent Watson, RSI


  • Mike Hobaica, Hobaica Service, Inc. (Chair)
  • Jason Downing, Dave Downing & Associates
  • Dave Ridolfi, Temp-Pro
  • Eric Urrutia, ACH Supply

Plan and Safety

  • Mark Klingensmith, Tri-City Mechanical (Chair)
  • Todd Dennis, SCF Arizona
  • Curtis McCray, SCF Arizona
  • Domenick Orlando, DL Sales Corp.
  • Chris van Elk, Arizona Bio & Safety

Public Policy

  • Paul Hobaica, Hobaica Services, Inc. (Chair)
  • Dan Burke, Goettl
  • Lance Jones, LSW Engineers
  • Jerry Kramer, Goodman Distributions
  • Rich Morgan, Magic Touch
  • Collins Owens, Collins Comfort Master
  • Thomas Palmer, Palm Aire
  • Robert Stinger, TD Industries 


Login Form